DECLARATIONS AND RESERVATIONS

made at the end of the

Plenipotentiary Conference

of the International Telecommunication Union

(Guadalajara, 2010)

The undersigned Plenipotentiaries confirm, through their signing of the present document, which forms part of the Final Acts of the Plenipotentiary Conference (Guadalajara, 2010), that they have taken note of the following declarations and reservations made at the end of that Conference.

1

Original: English/French/Spanish

For Austria, Belgium, the Republic of Bulgaria, the Republic of Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, the Republic of Estonia, Finland, France, the Federal Republic of Germany, Greece, the Republic of Hungary, Ireland, Italy, the Republic of Latvia, the Republic of Lithuania, Luxembourg, the Kingdom of the Netherlands, the Republic of Poland, Portugal, Romania, the Slovak Republic, the Republic of Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland:

The delegations of the Member States of the European Union declare that the Member States of the European Union will apply the Instruments adopted by the Plenipotentiary Conference (Guadalajara, 2010) in accordance with their obligations under the Treaty on the European Union and the Treaty on functioning of the European Union.

2

Original: English/French/Spanish

For Austria, Belgium, the Republic of Bulgaria, the Republic of Croatia, the Republic of Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, the Republic of Estonia, Finland, France, the Federal Republic of Germany, Greece, the Republic of Hungary, Iceland, Italy, the Republic of Latvia, the Principality of Liechtenstein, the Republic of Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, the Kingdom of the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, the Republic of San Marino, the Slovak Republic, the Republic of Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, the Confederation of Switzerland, Turkey, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and the Vatican City State:

At the time of signing the Final Acts of the Plenipotentiary Conference (Guadalajara, 2010), the delegations of the mentioned countries formally declare that they maintain the declarations and reservations made by their countries when signing the Final Acts of previous treaty-making conferences of the Union as if they were made in full at this Plenipotentiary Conference.

3

Original: English

For Australia, Austria, Belgium, the Republic of Bulgaria, Canada, the Republic of Croatia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, the Republic of Estonia, Finland, France, the Federal Republic of Germany, Greece, the Republic of Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Japan, the Republic of Latvia, the Principality of Liechtenstein, the Republic of Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, the Kingdom of the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, the Slovak Republic, the Republic of Slovenia, Sweden, the Confederation of Switzerland, Turkey, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, and the United States of America:

The delegations of the above-mentioned States, referring to the declaration made by Mexico (No. 70), inasmuch as these and any similar statements refer to the Bogotá Declaration of 3 December 1976 by equatorial countries and to the claims of those countries to exercise sovereign rights over segments of the geostationary-satellite orbit, or to any related claims, consider that the claims in question cannot be recognized by this conference.

The above-mentioned delegations also wish to state that the reference in Article 44 of the Constitution to the "geographical situation of particular countries" does not imply recognition of a claim to any preferential rights to the geostationary-satellite orbit.